“You met me at a very strange time in my life.” -Fight Club

Now that we’ve graduated and neither of us are going back to school right away, my friend Ashley and I decided to do weekly adventures. We want to make sure that we get out of the house besides just going to work. Backstory on Ashley: we’ve known each other since kindergarten, and we were friends for a while in grade school. Then we weren’t. For no reason in particular. Then in grade 11, we took French and ended up sitting together. And the rest is history. Today we did some shopping, had lunch, then went a local park to take pictures. This was our first time taking pictures of each other, hence the awkwardness. Hopefully our poses will eventually get less weird. There was a random old man, who was mostly naked, on a motorized scooter, yelling around the park. It was weird.

what i wear:

jean jacket: thrifted

purple patterned dress: thrifted

white t-shirt: old navy

purple flip flops: old navy

I have a blister on the back of heel, hence the band-aid and lack of real shoes. 😦

what ashley wears:

jeans: old navy

top: american eagle

tank top: bootlegger

flip-flops: wal-mart

Once we were done with out shopping and pictures, we decided to go to the beach. Ashley’s a baby and she didn’t want to swim, but I frolicked in the water for a while. I swear, I was a fish in another life. Or I just want to be a fish in my next.  

Hopefully everyone’s having lovely friday.

reading recommendation: saving francesca -melina marchetta

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

VINTAGE REFLECTION

By Amy Purfield-Clark

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

