‘How you doin’?” -Joey Tribbiani

There are almost no shows that rival the classic, Friends. I am obsessed with it. I am obsessed with a lot of things, I suppose. I own every seasons of Friends and I continuously watch seasons 1-8 over and over again. I don’t usually watch seasons 9 and 10 because too many things change and season 10 is the end. I don’t like change and I don’t like endings. To quote Shel Silverstein, “There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle, And a very happy start.” I like that nothings really huge happens throughout the series. Nobody dies, nobody leaves, nobody gets replaced. I like the monotone nature of Central Perk. I like that Joey always sleeps with lots of girls. I like that Ross keeps getting divorced. I like that I don’t have to wait through the summer and worry about what’s going to happen in the season premiere. There are other TV shows that I really love (Community), but Friends is show I always go back to. I’ve seen all the episodes enough times that I don’t need to completely pay attention when I’m watching (Friends is on in the background as I write this), but if I want to, I can become comepletely immersed in an episode. And another episode. And another.

Favourite Episodes: The One With All The Candy, The One Where Rachel Quits

reading recommendation – such a pretty girl – laura wiess

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

VINTAGE REFLECTION

By Amy Purfield-Clark

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

