“tiny: but there is the word, this word phil wrayson taught me once: weltschmerz. it’s the depression you feel when the world as it is does not line up with the world as you think it should be. i live in a big goddamned weltzschermz ocean, you know? and so do you.” – David Levithan

Sometimes my thoughts take over my brain and I cannot sleep because there is too much to think about. This happens more often than I would like to admit. I am fairly certain that I am not the only person here that has troubles with sleep on occasion. I’ve devised a list of things I do to help my brain slow down.

Things To Do When Your Thoughts Won’t Leave you: Volume I

– Read a fluffy book, nothing serious that’s going to make you think hard

– Watch a movie that you’ve already seen

– Listen to music and think of only the lyrics

– Watch your favourite TV show

– Pin everything that you find interesting on pinterest

– Find a good blog/tumblr and read all the pages

– Watch the vlogbrothers on youtube

– Watch anything on youtube

– Clean your room

– Do not think of all the things you must do tomorrow

– Turn off the lights and lay in bed. Think of all the beautiful places you want to one day visit.

– Do not facebook stalk everyone you know, this will make you think more

– Write a list of the things you must do/are worried about so you needn’t think of them until morning

– Journal. Write down every single thing in your mind. Once it’s on the paper it’s not in your mind.

– Watch the Breakfast Club

reading recommendation – fight club – chuck palahniuk

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

VINTAGE REFLECTION

By Amy Purfield-Clark

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

