“I mean, look at me – I’m as fit as a fucking fiddle!” – Marilyn Bartlett

Let me introduce you to two of my babies. Troy and Abed. Up until this weekend, they lived at the bed and breakfast with me, but my boss believed they were too unsanitary (crazy, as I clean the house all the time, but whatever) so they now live at my mom’s house. Which is fine, as I spend a lot of time there anyways. I named them after Troy and Abed from Community, one of my favourite TV shows. In Community Troy and Abed are best friends and my kitties are best buddies as well. Troy loves to cuddle and lay on the bed with me. Abed is more outgoing and he likes to rub up against the dogs and other cats. I really love them. They’ve slept on my bed every night and they’re always at the door when I get home. We have two other cats at my mom’s house and they’re having a bit of a hard time adjusting but I’m sure they’ll come around. I get really attached to animals and for a while I was afraid that when I stopped working at the bed and breakfast I would never see my kitties again, but this is not case and I’m very happy that’ll I will have them forever.

 

Abed is the darker one and Troy has more white on him.

They always lay together and for some reason they really, really like sleeping in the bathroom sink. Whenever I leave the door open, I always find them in there.

reading recommendation: a total waste of makeup – kim gruenenfelder

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

THEMOVIEBROS.COM

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

