“You don’t get to choose if you get hurt in this world…but you do have some say in who hurts you. I like my choices.” – John Green

30 Days of Books

Day 12 – a book so emotionally draining you couldn’t complete it or had to set it aside for a bit

I’m not really one for setting books aside or not finishing them unless I find them horrendously boring. I always need to know the ending. I read The Fault in Our Stars in one night, but I had to put it down more than once and turn on the television because I was crying so hard that I, a) couldn’t see the pages and b) was sobbing too hard think of anything besides tears. TFiOS is emotionally draining, but it’s also incredibly well-written and so touching. And I obviously love it. Sometimes if I feel like reading something sad, or feel like crying, I’ll just read the ending. I’m a bit odd. I think it’s okay.

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

THEMOVIEBROS.COM

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

