“So cry all you want, I won’t tell anybody.” – David Foster Wallace

One of my favourite books ever is The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. In the book, the narrator, Hazel, talks about this book that she’s obsessed with, An Imperial Affliction. An Imperial Affliction doesn’t exist and Peter Van Houten (the author of AIA), is also fictional. John Green has said “But if you wish to read An Imperial Affliction, I’d encourage you to read Infinite Jest and The Blood of the Lamb and then try to blend the feeling of those two books.”

So, I ordered Infinite Jest. It arrived at the bookstore and I went to pick it up today.

You look at this book from the top and it looks like a nice, normal novel.

 

It’s huge. Including the footnotes, it’s 1,079 pages long. This is most certainly the longest book I have ever had in my posession. I’m excited and afraid to read this book, because I know it’s going to make me feel a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

THEMOVIEBROS.COM

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

