“Do this: hate him for me after I die. I beg you. Dying request.” – David Foster Wallace

30 Days of Books

Day 19 – a book that changed your mind about a particular subject (non-fiction).

I’m looking at my bookshelf as I write this. Aside from my collection of autobiographies/biographies, I don’t really have any non-fiction, especially non-fiction relating to only one subject. I think that fiction is just as important as non-fiction.

“This is a work of fiction. Still, given an infinite number of possible worlds, it must be true on one of them. And if a story set in an infinite number of possible universes is true in one of them, then it must be true in all of them. So maybe it’s not as fictional as we think.” – Neil Gaiman

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

健康とフィットネス&栄養

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

