“She smiled with all the delight of a kid on Christmas morning and said, “Y’all smoke to enjoy it. I smoke to die.” – John Green

My best friend, Mel, was back this week on reading break from her uni and we went back to visit our old teachers. It was such a good day and it really made me realize just how much I miss them. I miss having conversations that are meaningful and intelligent (not to insult the people I talk to now..). I miss the looks of understanding. I miss worrying about things that were pointless. Whenever I say, “I wish I could just go back”, everyone tells me it will never be the same. While I’m sure this is true for a lot of people, it’s not for me. It was exactly the same. It’s like we never left.

Why I Miss High School: Volume II

– Seeing all the teachers everyday

– Seeing all the girls I peer tutored everyday

– Having intelligent conversations

– Learning about things that are useful and interesting

– Doing interesting homework

– Having something routine to do everyday

– Drinking tea with my math teacher

– Conversations that are filled with sarcasm

– Being able to use a sewing machine that is not broken

– Having at least an hour and a half a day dedicated to crafts/sewing/knitting

– Being forced to watch amazing movies that I never knew existed, then dissect them so I love/understand them even more

– Cheese buns

Why I Don’t Miss High School: Volume II

– I don’t have to see people I don’t like every single day

– I can work more -> make more money

– I can do things during the day

– Sundays don’t suck anymore

– I’m free to be as weird as I want without worrying about people judging me

 

That’s all.

 

 

 

reading recommendation: misery loves company – kim gruenenfelder

 

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

健康とフィットネス&栄養

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

