“You like someone who can’t like you back because unrequited love can be survived in a way that once-requited love cannot. ” – John Green

I bought my tickets to attend LeakyCon. I’m very excited. It’s not until June so I have plenty of time to look forward to it. I’m going with my best friend. It will be the first time we’ll go on a road trip without our families. She’s going for the Harry Potter parts and I’m going for YA Literature parts. It’s going to be great. I can’t think of a better way to participate in life.

There’s a quote from Perks: “Do you always think this much, Charlie?”
“Is that bad?” I just wanted someone to tell me the truth.
“Not necessarily. It’s just that sometimes people use thought to not participate in life.”
“Is that bad?”
“Yes.”

And while I’m not saying that my life is like Charlie’s or anything but I often forget to participate. I use all my books as a way to not interact with real people. Not that I consider this a bad thing. It’s just important to see other people once in a while. So I’m really excited to go to LeakyCon and be surrounded by people who love the same thing I love and have the same anxieties I have.

I’m also really excited to go shopping in Portland, as I have never been to the states.

 

* LeakyCon is an annual Harry Potter fan convention. It also focuses on Young Adult Literature and has authors like John Green, Maureen Johnson and David Levithan attend.

 

reading recommendation: the disreputable history of frankie landau-banks – e. lockhart

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

健康とフィットネス&栄養

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

