“Luckily, I always travel with a book, just in case I have to wait on line for Santa, or some such inconvenience.” – David Levithan

I mostly find a song that I really like and then listen to it on repeat for six months. And then I find another song that I really like and add it to my playlist of 25 songs that I listen to over and over again. This annoys my mother because I make her listen to the same songs when we go on roadtrips. But I figured I’d just lay it all out and state my favourites.

Top Ten Favourite Songs:

1. Charlie’s (Is Coming Down) – Deep Dark Woods

2. She Was The World To Me – Daniel Romano

3. Love Love Love – Mountain Goats

4. Who By Fire – Leonard Cohen

5. The Girl – City and Colour

6. Feet to the Sky – Lulu and the Lampshades

7. Hey Man (Now You’re Really Living) – Eels

8. Permafrost – Laurena Segura

9. Samson – Regina Spektor

10. Call Your Girlfriend – Lennon and Maisy (cover)

I would just like to say that I had this list all typed out nicely, with notes under each song, stating why I love each song. And then I accidentally hit delete and I don’t really have any desire to re-type that list, especially because my ‘E’ key is missing, which makes it difficult to type. That’s all.

reading recommendation – dash and lily’s book of dares- david levithan and rachel cohn

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

健康とフィットネス&栄養

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

