“I find I’m so excited, I can barely sit still or hold a thought in my head. I think it’s the excitement only a free man can feel, a free man at the start of a long journey whose conclusion is uncertain. I hope I can make it across the border. I hope to see my friend and shake his hand. I hope the Pacific is as blue as it has been in my dreams. I hope.” – Shawshank Redemption

Since I had to buy a new laptop and my old laptop will not turn on at all, I lost my 30 Days of Books list. Not that I am complaining, cause the list sucked, but not I obviously cannot finish a list that I no longer have saved on my computer. So I decided to just start a new one, and to actually read all the days before starting it. So, from this day forward:

30 Days of Books: Volume II

Day 1 – Best book you read last year

I read so many good books in 2012. I think probably the best one is Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green. Or The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and David Levithan. Will Grayson, Will Grayson just has so many perfect parts about it. The characters are so relatable, so well written that you can’t help but fall in love. The dialogue is incredible. Even though it’s written by two different authors, the entire story flows nicely. I think I like it even more because it’s written by two different authors. Two different perspectives in one book is a nice change. I love all of John Green’s other books and I’ve read other books by David Levithan and I think they’re great as well. I especially like the books he’s co-written with Rachel Cohn. I am trying to read all the YA novels that I can while I am still a young adult. So far, so good.

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

健康とフィットネス&栄養

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

