“Frankie appreciated both the accolades and the rejections equally, because both meant she’d had an impact. She wasn’t a person who needed to be liked so much as she was a person who liked to be notorious.” – E. Lockhart

30 Days of Books

Day 6 – a book that makes you sad

Up until recently, even though I read a lot of books, I didn’t read sad books. If I thought there was a remote possibilty that it would not be a happy ending, I wouldn’t read it. Same goes for movies. I don’t know what was wrong with me. And I didn’t really read any Young Adult novels because I found that they weren’t always happy-go-lucky and I didn’t like that. And then my Sociology teacher recommended The Perks of Being a Wallflower (which does not make me sad) and then I read The Fault in Our Stars because, according to chapters.ca, if you like the former, you will love the latter. So I got The Fault in Our Stars and read it. And sobbed. And sobbed. And sobbed. Because that is one heartbreaking book. And one would think that I wouldn’t want to read it anymore, since I prefer happy endings, but I keep re-reading it. Because it’s so well written. Even though it makes me sad, it still makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

natureofstarstocross

adventures of an old soul

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

THEMOVIEBROS.COM

adventures of an old soul

Liesl Made

like handmade, but better.

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

amaryllis log

create something

I Swear We Were Infinite.

"I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night."

